Category: DEFAULT

Ju-Ju Money - The Comsat Angels - Fiction (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Download Ju-Ju Money - The Comsat Angels - Fiction (Vinyl, LP, Album)
Label: Polydor - 2383 645 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Australia • Genre: Rock • Style: New Wave


Lesson 13, Blanke Spår - Strengegjengen - Trå Tell (Vinyl, LP, Album), Expedition Zur O-Zone, Juewett Bostick - You Need Love (CD), Imagination - Stamatis* - Beautiful Lies (Vinyl, LP), Bulletproof Heart (The Siren Mix) - The Silencers - Bulletproof Heart (Vinyl), Ocean Deep - Cliff Richard - Hits (CD), Ted Heath And His Music - Big Band Blues (Vinyl, LP, Album), Out For More - Stumfol - Cold Brew (Vinyl, LP, Album, Album), Whenever You Need Somebody - Babys Gang (2) - Child Disco (Vinyl, Album, LP), High Adventure - Sunbeam - Lightyears (CD, Album), Inneri Schweinehund - HTC (3) & Süde - Generell Super (CD, Album), Millenium - Incognito - 100° And Rising (CD, Album)


  • Bralabar says:
    Fiction is the Comsat Angels' third album, released in August on Polydor album has been reissued on CD three times: in by RPM Records, in by Renascent and in by Edsel Records, with different track listings (see below). The album peaked at No. 94 in the UK charts in September Fiction was less gloomy than the Comsats' previous album, Sleep No New wave, post-punk.
  • Shaktishakar says:
    Label: Polydor - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Scandinavia • Genre: Rock • Style: New Wave The Comsat Angels - Fiction (, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore/5(11).
  • Tudal says:
    Label: Polydor - • Format: Vinyl LP, Album • Country: Netherlands • Genre: Rock • Style: New Wave The Comsat Angels - Fiction (, Vinyl) | Discogs Explore/5(48).
  • Shakagami says:
    Feb 16,  · Fiction, an Album by The Comsat Angels. Released in on Polydor (catalog no. POLS ; Vinyl LP). Genres: Post-Punk. Featured peformers: Stephen Fellows (guitar, vocals), Andy Peake (keyboards), Kevin Bacon (bass), Mik Glaisher (drums), Peter Wilson (producer), The Comsat Angels (producer, writer)/5(20).
  • Shakagrel says:
    Fiction's lightness in relation to Sleep No More does not come as much of a surprise. Perhaps only a song-by-song cover of Nico's Marble Index would've topped Sleep No More in terms of bleakness, so it didn't really require a conscious effort on the part of the Comsat Angels to use some brighter tones and leave a little room to breathe on their third album. In fact, Fiction begins with a song.
  • Jutaxe says:
    Digitally remastered and expanded two CD edition of this album by the Sheffield-based post punk outfit including non-LP singles, demos and BBC radio session tracks, plus booklets with rare photos, memorabilia and detailed liner notes. Fiction was The Comsat Angels' third album and peaked at #94 in the UK charts in September /5(26).
  • Kazijora says:
    Nov 16,  · Edsel records have issued remastered and expanded versions of the first three albums from the influential Sheffield band The Comsat Angels. The Comsats released their third album Fiction in The final album in the Polydor trilogy, its an underrated album. Opening with one of the bands most haunting songs, the post-apocalyptic After The Rain..
  • Mezigor says:
    The Comsat Angels were an English post-punk band from Sheffield, England, initially active from to Their music has been described as "abstract pop songs with sparse instrumentation, many of which were bleak and filled with some form of heartache". They have been credited as being an influence on later post-punk revival bands such as Blacklist, Bell Hollow, Editors and Interpol.
  • Gardadal says:
    Double pack - Record one: Independence Day / Intelligence Record two:* / Total War* / After the Rain* (* recorded live at Sheffield University with Paul Robertson on guitar). Also 12" with extended Independence Day / Intelligence (label states "extended" but it is the LP version).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *